Total Package Combo
Unarmed & Armed Security Guard Training
Unarmed & Armed Security Guard License
24 Hour Course

Course Info

  • These are the two required security guard training classes that must be competed in order to work legally as an unarmed and armed security guard in Arizona.
  • Students that obtain their G License must complete the 8 hour renewal course annually to retain their license.
  • Students are responsible for a $25.00 gun range fee that includes the range access, training firearm, ammunition, targets, eye and ear protection.

Student Perks

  • FREE application assistance to ensure Arizona Security License applications are completed correctly.
  • FREE job board for all Students!

State Requirements

  • The State of Arizona mandates that applicants for security licenses must be at least 18 years of age for unarmed and 21 for armed, have no disqualifying criminal history, and be legally allowed to work in the United States.
  • Security Officers must have a Unarmed Security License in order to obtain the Armed Security Training.
  • A Licensing Fee must be paid directly to the state of Arizona. This fee is not included in the course price.
  • Arizona Security Guard License Requirements


  • Arizona State Title 32 Chapter 26
  • Criminal Law & Law of Arrest
  • Use of Force
  • General Security Procedures
  • Emergency Procedures
  • Crime Scene Preservation
  • Other Required Topics
  • Other Required Armed Topics

Leave a reply

Cancel reply