Total Package Combo
D License Part I, Part II & G License
Unarmed & Armed Security Guard License
68 Hour Course

Course Info

  • These are the three required security guard training classes that must be competed in order to work legally as an unarmed and armed security guard in Florida.
  • The state of Florida will issue a temporary license that will allow Students to begin working as an unarmed security guard upon completion of the D License course and submitting the proper state application forms.
  • Upon completion of the Florida G security license course, a temporary G License can be obtained from the State of Florida by completing a psychological and physical exam.
  • Students that obtain their G License must complete the 4 hour renewal course annually to retain their license.
  • Students are responsible for a 3 boxes, 150 rounds, of ammunition priced at around $70.00 depending on the chosen caliber. If a training firearm is need then a $25.00 rental fee will be due to the range.

Student Perks

  • FREE application assistance to ensure Florida Security License applications are completed correctly.
  • FREE job board for all Students!

State Requirements

  • The State of Florida mandates that applicants for security licenses must be at least 18 years of age, have no disqualifying criminal history, and be legally allowed to work in the United States.
  • Security Officers must have a valid D License in order to obtain the G License.
  • A Licensing Fee must be paid directly to the state of Florida. This fee is not included in the course price.
  • Florida Security Guard License Requirements.


  • Florida State Statutes Section 493
  • Legal Issues and Liabilities
  • Firearms Safety & Mechanics
  • Handgun Marksmanship
  • Care and Maintenance of Firearms
  • Basic First Aid
  • Fire Suppression
  • Emergency Procedures
  • Crime & Accident Prevention
  • Other Required Topics