Schedule

Course

D License Part II
Unarmed Security Guard License
16 Hour Course

Course Info

  • This is the second and final required security guard training class that must be completed in order to continue working legally as an unarmed security guard in Florida.
  • Students that complete the D License Part 1 must return within six months to complete the 16 Hour D License Part 2 to retain their security guard license.

Student Perks

  • FREE application assistance to ensure Florida Security License applications are completed correctly.
  • FREE job board for all Students!

State Requirements

  • The State of Florida mandates that applicants for security licenses must be at least 18 years of age, have no disqualifying criminal history, and be legally allowed to work in the United States.
  • Florida Security Guard License Requirements.

Course

  • Florida State Statutes Section 493
  • Legal Issues and Liabilities
  • Basic First Aid
  • Fire Suppression
  • Emergency Procedures
  • Crime & Accident Prevention
  • Other Required Topics
2Comments
  • Posted by Wayne Spears on December 13, 2017 at 5:32 pm

    very interested in obtaining class D would request information in taking requried courses please

    Reply
    • Posted by security-license on December 14, 2017 at 12:15 pm
      in reply to Wayne Spears

      Hello Wayne,
      The unarmed class D security guard training course in Jacksonville, FL is typically 5 days of training. Class D unarmed security guard training is normally held Monday thru Friday 9:00AM till 5:30PM each day. You can contact an agent by calling 844-381-2646 for further information or to register for a course.

      Reply

Leave a reply

Cancel reply