integrated-security-system-2

Licensing as a Security Guard in the “Mount Rushmore State” South Dakota is not managed by the state.

If you’ve determined that you would like to become a South Dakota unarmed security guard, here are the basic requirements to be met by the registrant:

  • Must be at least 18 years of age.
  • Must not have been convicted of a felony, any sexual offense or any crime that would tend to question the honesty and integrity of the person.

Currently, there is no South Dakota State required unarmed Security Officer training.

Fees:
$0.00

Licensing Body:
None

Law:
None